County Armagh squads confirmed for SuperCup NI

Statsports SuperCup 2021 tournament is cancelled
Staff reporter


Staff reporter


The County Armagh SuperCupNI selectors have named their squads for this summer's tournament.

Formerly known as the Milk Cup, the 2022 event will take place from Sunday, July 24 to Friday, July 29, with the traditional parade and opening ceremony at the Coleraine Showgrounds kicking off proceedings on the Sunday evening and the tournament will culminate with the final day of football action on the Friday.

The Orchard County’s U18s will start the Premier tournament off on the Monday with a derby against County Down (Seahaven, Portstewart, 7pm), before taking on American outfit Strikers North (Riada Stadium, Ballymoney, 6pm). They round off the group stage with a game on Wednesday against County Fermanagh (Coleraine Showgrounds, 7.30pm).

In the Junior U16 competition Armagh will also meet Down (The Warren, Portstewart, 3pm) on the opening day before a glamour tie against Rangers on Tuesday (Scroggy Road, Limavady, 7pm). The next day they face the San Francisco Glens (Castlerock, 5.30pm).

Junior team: Joshua Gracey, Kyle Watterson, Bobby Harvey, Ollie Crowe, Jack McKee, Lewis Smyth, Lukas Moles, Sam Anderson, Cohen Henderson, Lee Marsden, Jon Graham, Elijah Weathered, Ryan Donnelly, Ronan McAlinden, Matty Hughes, Noah McCann, Daire Kelly, Sean McConaghy.

Premier team: Timmy Martin, Callum Bradley, Aaron Potts, Tommy Smyth, Ben Harvey, Odhran Skelton, Shea Kearney, Adhamh Towe, Igor Rutkowski, Tomas Galvin, Zach Cowan, Jude O'Hara, Sean McCaul, Ashley Beckett, Lochlainn Crawford, Jonny McCullough, Alex Henning, Tomas Sustek.

Leave your comment

Share your opinions on Alpha Newspaper Group

Characters left: 1500