Armagh Under 17 structures announced

Armagh Under 17 structures announced

Clann Eireann and Clan Na Gael in action.

Eugene Creaney


Eugene Creaney


The hugely competitive Armagh under 17 league structures have been announced with teams being placed in four divisions.

Division 1 sides will have 14 matches (seven home and seven away) and the other sections Division 2A and 2B along with Division 3 will have 12 games.

The top flight will take a lot of winning and the following sides will compete for honours: Patrick Rankin, Armagh Harps, Clann Eireann, Clan Na Gael, Crosmaglen, Carrickcruppin, Mullaghbawn and Killeavy.

In Division 2 B St Peter's and St Paul's will take part, and in Division 3 local sides Eire Og and Sarsfield's will be looking for success.

Each of the leagues will hold their own championships, for example Division 1 will consist of eight teams to contest the initial quarter finals, with the combined Division 2 leagues coming together to consist of 14 teams for their championship.

Leave your comment

Share your opinions on Alpha Newspaper Group

Characters left: 1500